Question

Discussion in 'The Ask the Pros & What's It Worth? Forum' started by Double D, Jul 6, 2011.

1. Double D

Double D Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

I have posted several guns on here to determine values and years and have always got the answers I was looking for, and I really appreciate that. A friend of mines niece has inherited several guns and has no idea what they are worth. I am no expert, but I do have a blue book I can look many of them up, but I always like to get others opinions as well.

They have brought me poleroids of each gun and serial numbers, but the only way I can post them here is to take a picture of the pictures and they wont be the best quality. There are 22 total guns. Would anyone mind if I posted and asked for info on that many guns? I dont want to impose. Any help would be appreciated.
  2. Hawg

Hawg Active Member

Go for it.
  3. Alpo

Alpo Well-Known Member

I agree with Hawg. Gopher it.
  4. Bobitis

Bobitis Guest

DD, I can't believe ya even asked.:confused:

How many true members post in that forum? One in 10?:rolleyes:

Post 'em if ya got 'em!:D
  5. Double D

Thanks for your replies. I dont take the forum lightly and I appreciate everyones help and time. I dont feel entitled to clog up the forum with all of these guns. I am working on blue booking some now, like the gov model colt 1911 made in 1966. But there will be others. Thanks.
  6. hrf

hrf Well-Known Member

If you or your friend have a scanner, try scanning the photos.
  7. Alpo

Alpo Well-Known Member

Heck, if they're pistols, scan the gun. That's what I did with these.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Although it does tend to make the color funky on the blue guns.
  8. Double D

I dont have the guns in my possession or I could take perfect pics of them. And I dont have a working scanner right now. So here are some of them. All of these will be for sale. I will probably buy a few myself.
    First are 2 S&W 32 top break 2nd mod ser# 16676 & 156854