Questions for Bob in SL concerning Spanish Steel.

Discussion in 'Curio & Relics Forum' started by cointoss2, Mar 4, 2003.

1. cointoss2

cointoss2 Guest

Boogalou
    (1/30/02 6:49:12 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del All Questions for Bob in SL concerning Spanish Steel.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi Bob, first post here. I'm a newbie concerning those fine handguns from Spain. Have a few questions and need your expertise. First, although I can't hardly stand the looks of Astra 400's

Well, apparently I lost most of my orginal post. Any thoughts on Llama pistols, Star B feed problems, Ruby pistol collecting, Gene Gangarosa's book on Spanish handguns & the Astra Condor & Falcon. Hope it works this time.

Edited by: Boogalou at: 1/30/02 10:22:29 pm

AntiqueDr
    Senior Chief Moderator Staff
    (1/30/02 11:36:56 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del
    ezSupporter
    Re: Questions for Bob in SL concerning Spanish Steel.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I was wondering what happened to the first post.

It may be a little bit before Bob responds; he just got a new job and probably isnt comfortable enough there to start goofing off yet. He usually checks in late in the evening and/or early in the morning.

He is the man on Spanish steel, though! Makes me look like a piker...

We Buy Guns! 1 - 100, Antique or Modern!
    www.apaxenterprises.com

Edited by: AntiqueDr at: 1/30/02 11:37:42 pm

Bob In St Louis
    (1/31/02 8:39:43 pm)
    Reply | Edit | Del Re: Questions for Bob in SL concerning Spanish Steel.
    Wow! Missed your original post. I have been a bit busy lately - didn't even get on the board yesterday. I may have to write about this in segments - If I write for too long in a single post, my stone age machine tends to lock up and loose things.