Recs for a good knife

Discussion in 'Knives & Edged Items' started by Rommelvon, Mar 27, 2007.

1. Rommelvon

Rommelvon New Member

I currently carry a gerber, I also have a bayonet, a kbar and a bootknife made by colt, but I want a good all around knife, one that will have use in a SHTF situation...any recs for a nice blade to attach to my LBE's
  2. pickenup

pickenup New Member

Do you want a straight blade, curved blade, a serrated blade, or a half and half, or?
    Folder, non folder?
  3. Rommelvon

Rommelvon New Member

A good fixed blade, wouldnt mind a partial serrated edge, something that will stand the test of time and be useful if I had to become a Grizzly adams type
  4. patrol

patrol New Member

Im a Police Officer and I always have a knife on me usually one that I can open quickly with my non gun retention hand and I have several I carry with a pocket clip and a neck knife fixed blade Cold steel. I like my Emerson's and My Benchmades and Spyderco's but for the money Cold Steel has excellent quality blades both folding and fixed blades. My two I carry a great deal are the Tanto edged combo serrated and half straight blade Large Voyger but for a better quality with the G10 handle pay the twenty extra and get you one of those Cold Steel Recon folders. My favorite knife though is my Emerson CQC 8 with the bannana blade and my Benchmade Ruckus 610. Both those folding knives will take off limbs with ease.:cool:
  5. Lead Lobber

Lead Lobber Former Guest