S&W .40 Sigma trigger mod

Discussion in 'Technical Questions & Information' started by 1shot1k, Jan 14, 2009.

1. 1shot1k

1shot1k Former Guest

:cool::cool:

Having purchased a new VE Sigma .40 at christmas, I studied some
    history of this Glock knock off afterwards. I have been shown a simple tip to improve trigger pull ( reduction ).

I though I would ask opinions concerning this...and any other views of this weapon.

( It was all I could afford for a carry gun, taking CCH this month , I
    know there are better weapons , but did observe mostly favorable shoots on web. I have yet to shoot this gun ....)

:cool:
  2. XD Fan

XD Fan New Member

That was the first and only .40 I have owned to date. I sold mine due to the trigger. Otherwise, it's the only gun I ever had that NEVER malfunctioned in the year and a half I had it. I would consider another if those trigger mods work for you.
  3. JLA

JLA Well-Known Member

sigmas are good guns. IF YOU CAN GET USED TO THE 3 MILLION POUND TRIGGER. I have owned 2, one in 9mm and one in .40, they both shot very well, and functioned flawlwssly with everything from cheapy plinker loads to full power +p loads. i would certainly consider another if the price were right. Post the details on the trigger tips, im very curious...
  4. 1shot1k

1shot1k Former Guest

:cool::cool:

Basic to do is : keep eye on Parts

1. have good set of Punches - easy to punch

2. At rear of gun , push pin out.

3. Pull up on Hammer assembly, maneuver
    carefully up and out.

4. Remove springs as listed below.

5. Remove rear TAIL spring.

6. Remove OUTER spring , leave smaller INNER
    spring . Make sure end of INNER spring fits
    good on small round circle of Hammer assbly.

This does not affect Hammer strike strength...
    and I was told that the two springs being removed were added AFTER Glock sued S&W
    and won the case ( copying Glock on Receiver )

Attached Files:

5. JLA

JLA Well-Known Member