1. mara

mara New Member

i was given a smith & wesson pistol and i know nothing about it. it says s&w special ctg, i think the # on the butt is 328114. grips are intact it is pitted. can you give me any informathin???
  2. carver

carver Moderator

DAV, Deep in the Pineywoods of East Texas, just we
    Welcome to the forum! I personally don't know the value of your gun, nor when it was made, but some of the other guys will be along in a minute, or so, to let you know. However, it would seem that the price was right! Again, Welcome!
  3. mara

mara New Member

ty for the welcome.as you can tell im new with this.
    i was given 3 guns all in rough shape, but all working. i'd like to clean them up and find their worth. 1 is the s&w mentioned above, but i'm not sure of the caliber. the others were a victor .22 rf #67418 on butt the last is a hopkins & allen looks like a 32, but i can't find any numbers on it. help :)
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2010
  4. grampawmike

grampawmike New Member

mara: We need a bit more information on your gun. A picture would be nice, but at least tell us what else is says. Mike
  5. Zane71464

Zane71464 Well-Known Member

Welcom to TFF mara, a picture would help a bit if you have one.
    EDIT: grampawmike beat me to it.
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2010
  6. mara

mara New Member

how do i add a photo?
  7. mara

mara New Member

8. Zane71464

at the bottom, click on "Go Advanced" and when that comes up, there is a "paper clip" over top, click on that and it will allow you to uplaod a photo from your computer.
  9. Zane71464

10. Alpo

Alpo Well-Known Member