Small of the back Holster

Discussion in 'Self Defense Tactics & Weapons' started by Deacon_Man, Feb 24, 2010.

1. Deacon_Man

Deacon_Man Member

I am very new to TFF and CCW. I am treasurer at my Church and handle a lot of money. I have decided to carry at my Church in the future. I know very little about holsters. I feel I would like a belt loop nylon holster worn in the small of my back. Sounds like it would be easy to conceal under my suit jacket and easy to get at. I really would like to hear the opinion of the group. I am really enjoying TFF and all the members.
  2. pinecone70

pinecone70 Active Member

There are different types of small of back holster, they hold the gun differently:

Attached Files:

• 01.JPG
      01.JPG
      File size:
      13.3 KB
      Views:
    • 02.JPG
      02.JPG
      File size:
      11.6 KB
      Views:
    • 03.JPG
      03.JPG
      File size:
      11.2 KB
      Views:
  3. Agentwil

Agentwil New Member

When I wear a suit I prefer a inside the waist band holster or a shoulder holster.
  4. sorral

sorral New Member

I have been taught (by licensed instructors) that shoulder holsters and small of the back holsters are not the best solutions. The idea of "flashing" myself. With those kinds of holsters, one MUST point the gun at some point of the body during the draw.
  5. Agentwil

Agentwil New Member

I have been taught (by licensed instructors) that shoulder holsters and small of the back holsters are not the best solutions. The idea of "flashing" myself. With those kinds of holsters, one MUST point the gun at some point of the body during the draw.
    OK sorral stand up make your finger pistol and try a few draws and you will see this is not the case. Many law enforcement agencies use these types of holsters and they work. Also it's "Flagging yourself" not "Flashing yourself." The non-gun hand moves the coat aside and is out of the way of the pistol. Try it.
  6. jacksonco

jacksonco New Member