The Firearms Forum banner

sporterization process complete!:D

5K views 25 replies 13 participants last post by  JLA 
#1 ·
I told you guys Id be posting the final product and here she is. Just the bolt back from the boltman today. All thats left to do is firelap the bore and sight her in.

These first 3 are of the bolt itself...

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
And these last 3 are of the entire rifle...

The Camo-form tape was put on to protect the stock and barrel from nicks and scrapes during the process but it looks so good i just left it and added some to the scope;)

And the crown is 11 degree target:D

Attachments

#3 ·
Nice rifle. I'm a noob to C&R so tell me what it is please? It does look really nice though and I bet it will be a lot of fun to shoot.

#4 ·
Yes indeed, very nice! A person wouldn't be ashamed to take that out on an elk hunt. What had bothered me the most about hunting with them was that darned hard to crank safety knob. That ring will fix that problem. The hex reciever looks nice too and as mine are round, I figure I'll need to get a hex model for my project gun. Range report is next... OK?

#5 ·