Terrorism

Discussion in 'Self Defense Tactics & Weapons' started by UncleFudd, Nov 18, 2009.

1. UncleFudd

UncleFudd Member

I hope this is the right place to both ask the question and to pose some thoughts. If not, would the moderator please let me know to which forum it would be better posted.
    For the last 35 years I have been an active firearms instructor and the last 21 years, full time.
    During those years I spent many hours in both teaching and being taught by and with some of the finest instructors of the twentieth century )IMHO of course). Clint Smith, Maas Ayoob, Robbie Baarkman, Jeff Cooper, Dennis Tueller, and more. The key was to become very good at being able to protect myself and my loved ones and if possible, when asked, to provide the very best instruction that I could possible give to others. To both ends, I believe I have been successful.
    Originally, my thoughts and actions were to prevent bad guys from harming me or my loved ones in or around my home, office or even possibly, on the streets. The bad guys were (ostensibly) burglars, rapists, addicts, robbers etc. or basically misfits or outcasts of our society for one reason or another.
    The bottom line is that I worked very hard to remain "aware" at all times while away from home and to have "hardened my perimeters" in or around my home, including my dogs and safe rooms.

I carry, every place that I go and I continue to practice with my carry piece nearly every day of my life. Many years ago I had to use my firearm to save my own butt and from that time I have not been able to go out without a tool at my hand to at least try to stop a threat if ever it happens again. Therefore I am unable to leave home without my firearm in one carry device or the other.