Web page designer needed, willing to barter ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by henry0reilly, Jan 13, 2005.

1. henry0reilly

henry0reilly New Member

I am working as an intern with the Hoosier Veteran's Assistance Foundation. I need a web page builder to help me with a massive semester project that includes extending the services offered by this program for homeless veterans into cyberspace, primarily with the function of aftercare, a point to keep in touch with the community that has been supporting them for up to two years before they move out on their own. These guys aren't freelloading, 8% of the funds to operate the program comes from program fees paid by the clients. Knowing how much support some people get from cyber communities, I feel that it surely must be worthwhile to make that sort of support available for these veterans.

I understand the fundamentals of web page design but I have no experience handling the graphics. I will be busy working on a fundrasing project and agency school interface idea to muddle through it.

If you love to do web page design, would like to support a veteran's cause and would be willing to put in a few hours on a project, I might have a knife, case of ammo, or shootin' iron to barter for your services. (Nagant, ugly but servicable 94 30-30, 22 single shot or ?) The current page can be found at www.hvaf.org (.ORG) The person who created and maintained it is no longer with the foundation.

Those interested drop me a pm or email.

Comments on the concept welcome below.
  2. Woodman

Woodman New Member

Many internet providers will give you, for free, a limited amount of server space to create a web page, and a limited anount of band width from which this page can be viewed.

They provide templates for you to layout "design" your page.

Call your I.S.P.
    You can also get software for CHEAP to build a page, and used your home computer as a server.