What needs to be done?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pistolenschutze, Nov 3, 2007.

1. On countless threads here on TFF folks, myself among them, often point out what is wrong with our country. I would like to propose a thread to discuss what might be done to correct those wrongs and turn this nation once again into what it once was, a strong, prosperous, and powerful nation--a shining example for the rest of the world.

To me the place to start is in the schools, but then, I'm a teacher so that shouldn't surprise anyone. :D First of all, get rid of all the so-called "experts" infesting the educational system, along with their failed methodologies that teach our kids neither to read nor to write, and preach a doctrine of political correctness in place of pride in country.

Get rid of every damn politician in Washington and start over again!

Make a thorough understanding of the Constitution a requirement to pass the 8th grade, along with competency in the English language. Any who cannot demonstrate that competency should be held back until he or she can!

Disband the BATF&F, or at least limit its authority to investigation of crimes involving the use of explosives.

Stop, by whatever means necessary, military or otherwise, any and all illegal immigration into the United States and make any attempt to enter this country illegally a federal offense carrying a mandatory prison sentence at hard labor with nothing at the end but deportation.

That's just a few of the things I believe should be done. What say you?
  2. dcd_enterprises

dcd_enterprises New Member

Cut all of the extraconstitutional authourity that the federal government has usurped and return it to the state and local level where it belongs. I can eliminate half a dozen cabinet positions tomorrow. TERM LIMITS ON CONGRESSIONAL MEMBERS. 2 TERMS, YOU'RE OUT OF WASHINGTON. Is there anything that Edward Kennedy has needed 40 years in the senate to accomplish? Quit sending these people back!