Where to Buy

Discussion in 'Centerfire Pistols & Revolvers' started by Gator, Dec 22, 2007.

1. Gator

Gator New Member

[Disclaimer: I'm a Noob to handguns and this forum. Didn't find answers using search and not sure where to post this. Sorry about that.]

I've been lurking around here for months and have been helped tremendously by all the information on this forum (despite the understandable "my [fill in the blank] is the best"). I've decided on the firearm to buy but find myself decidedly ignorant about WHERE to buy it. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm looking for a new SIG 232. I live in Florida and have a FFL dealer for shipping purposes. What's the right way to shop? The local folks don't seem to be too enthusiastic about the local dealers.

Again, many thanks for all the valuable insights (incites?) the group has unknowingly provided.
  2. 22WRF

22WRF Well-Known Member

3. Gator

Gator New Member

Thanks but it looks like they don't carry/have/sell Sig stuff.
  4. CampingJosh

CampingJosh Well-Known Member

Guns America (www.gunsamerica.com) currently has three SIG P232s listed. I don't know if you're looking for new or used, but you can usually find stuff from any of a number of auction sites.
    Also, SIG's website has a "Dealer Locator" tab at the top of the page. Put in your zip code... you may be able to find something good close to home.
  5. Shooter45

Shooter45 *Administrator* Staff Member

I would personally go to a few of the local dealers and shop around, ask questions,etc. Then form your own opinion.

When gun dealers go out of business due to lack of sales, where will you buy then?? When possible, support your local dealer. :)
  6. 358 winchester

358 winchester *TFF Admin Staff*

Gator,
    when you buy off the net and pay the shipping and transfer fees it is almost to the penny what it cost to buy local If you have your own FFL or a friend that will do the transfer cheap then you can save a few bucks.
    just my two cents
    Ron