Wolf Ammo?

Discussion in 'The Ammo & Reloading Forum' started by Dagger, Mar 25, 2003.

1. Dagger

Dagger New Member

is it any good? it sure is cheap i got 100 rounds for 10$ i think so if it stinks i'm not out too much, but it seems like the laquered case is pretty thick. does the stuff jam alot? i'll be shooting 762x39 out of a chinese SKS, anyone have any experiance with this scenario?

thanks.
  2. warpig

warpig Guest

The wolf ammo is nasty dirty stuff. the good thing is your SKS will love it.

I won't shoot it in my AR or my 45 but blast away with my SKS:)
  3. Dagger

Dagger New Member

ahh good to hear, i plan on getting an AR soon and wasnt planing on shooting wolf through it.

so why exactly will my SKS love the stuff?
  4. warpig

warpig Guest

loose tolerances in the chamber and the laquer will not gum it up
  5. Dagger

Dagger New Member

ecellent, thank you, i plan on shooting it this weekend.
  6. RPike

RPike New Member

Wolf Ammo

I have a Bushmaster with 3K+ rounds thru it all using Wolf ammo. As long as rifle is cleaned thoroghly after each session, My particular AR has not given any indication that it doesn't like Wolf.
    Have heard many "hate it" "love it" stories and will keep a close eye in the barrel but, so far so good. I can buy 1K cheaper than I can reload it.
  7. Xracer

Xracer *TFF Admin Staff Mediator*

The SKS was built with tolerances of plus or minus a foot and a half. The Golden Gate bridge was built with closer tolerances than that. :D

Seriously, one of the advantages of an SKS is that it will swallow almost anything.

Generally speaking, Wolf ammo is crap....but the SKS thrives
    on crap ammo.
  8. FN_Project90

FN_Project90 New Member

that wolf ammo is steel jacketed.
    I almost got sick one day when a guy was firing wolf ammo out of his $4000 blaser
  9. rodog

rodog New Member

wolf ammo