The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
It has night sights and uses the standard 1911 mags. I love the Nitron finish too. I think this is number 11 or 12 or something, I forget.

I personally don't understand why this gun came with 8 round mags with huge rubber base pads. I mean, why would you go to the trouble of making the frame a round butt design and then add a huge pad?!? :confused:

So I put some flush fitting 8 round Kimber Pro Tactical Mags with it and I was very happy to find out that it fits in the custom holster I had made for for my Springer CCO.

I can't wait to shoot it on Tuesday!!

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i hate external extractors
I used to as well but I am starting to like external extractor 1911s more than the internal ones. They seem to mar the the rim of the brass less than an internal one.

·
Premium Member
12,996 Posts
Very nice!

·
Registered
63 Posts
I am not a huge proponent of the "Bob Tail" and have never had the urge to own one, but I must say that one does look good!

What exactly does Bob Tailing do for the user? Just curious, I know there is something to it, I am seeing more and more of it lately. Is it a printing issue, or something to do with clearing leather, or just cosmetic?

Anyway, nice gat, good shooting to you today, let us know how it went!

BTW, the holster looks to be all business! I like it!

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I am not a huge proponent of the "Bob Tail" and have never had the urge to own one, but I must say that one does look good!

What exactly does Bob Tailing do for the user? Just curious, I know there is something to it, I am seeing more and more of it lately. Is it a printing issue, or something to do with clearing leather, or just cosmetic?

Anyway, nice gat, good shooting to you today, let us know how it went!

BTW, the holster looks to be all business! I like it!