Bragging rights/qualifications?

Discussion in 'Technical Questions & Information' started by Islandboy, Apr 4, 2009.

1. Islandboy

Islandboy New Member

O.K. so in the short time I've been checking this site and all its forums I've come to the conclusion that there is some serious experise floating around, either by training/profession or by decades of experience, and probably a "born with it" or two thrown in.

Time to lay down some credentials? not literally, just a summary.

Just for fun, I think it may become Impressive if you tally it up.

2. Mr. Nameless

Mr. Nameless New Member

Are you asking us to reveal our lives to you Isandboy?*srcastic tone*

3. muddober

muddober Active Member

I think there are a lot of very knowledgable people on this forum. I believe some are very well read and have a lot of experience and there are others who are new to firearms and are here to learn. Me personally I have been reloading for over 50 years and have reloading dies for as many different calibers. However, the newest reloading manual I have is about 15 years old so I am unfamilar with a lot of new things and as such I learn from here and I am also able to share my experience from time to time as well. I sometimes get a little frustrated when someone starts off by saying "this might be a dumb question" when if fact it was a very intellegent question and just because he or she did not know the answer it was not dumb. Also you can look up members on the members list and several of them provide a flavor of their backgrounds.

Ron

Last edited: Apr 5, 2009
  4. Big ugly

Big ugly New Member