The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, thanks in advance for any help provided!

I am brand new to reloading and have zero tools, NOTHING. My intent of this post is to get a quick buy list of things I absolutely must have in order to get setup for my reloading journey. I just bought a Dillon 550C and it is on the way. My ideal eventual minimum output per month would be:
1) 1.5-2k 9mm
2) 1000 .40 (for USPSA Limited, major obviously)
3) 500 .223
4) 200 .45ACP
5) 200 6.5CM (match grade equivalent, hence 6.5CM)

I know this is quite vague, but I am trying to squeeze all the mid-big ticket items in before the end of the year and figured you all could be a much faster resource than me searching 5000 forum posts. I do not plan to rush into this and plan to be extremely methodical but like I said, trying to squeeze in all the purchases before the end of the year. Any help on the below items would also be greatly appreciated.

From what I have gathered I will at minimum need the following:
1) 2-3 reloading books, loads and process
2) Die sets in aforementioned calibers, the .40 is for competition and the 6.5CM is for ELR
3) caliber conversion kits for the 550
4) toolheads for each caliber
5) Precision digital scale of at least +/- .1 (preferably better) for initial calibration and the 6.5CM individual pours
6) Precision calipers
7) Primer flip tray
8) Case Lube
9) Case prep equipment (vague I know)
10) Primer tubes