The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,919 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any of you guys ever buy ammunition for a gun you have yet to purchase? I’ve been collecting 22WRF for a few years now in hopes of finding a Winchester 1890 in which to empty them. Seems a little bassaquards I know but I figure if I don’t ever find the rifle I can always shoot’m through my 1959 Single Six. Guess while I’m at it if any of ya happen upon a Winchester in your travels that isn’t ridiculously priced give a feller a heads up. ;)

·
Premium Member
12,436 Posts
Different cartridges, SBE.

Yes Mark, I have. The local pawn shop had a half dozen boxes of 8 X 57R. Dave told me he ordered it mistakenly and had it priced pretty reasonable. So I bought 3 boxes, you know, just in case.

·
Registered
5,223 Posts
I have about 30+ rds each of some obsolete calibers,I was collecting .30Carb and .32 auto brass when ever they came along cheap,no longer has firearm for either.Gave .30C to farrier for cutting hooves and traded .32 with G.D. for some bullets.Still have about 40 .38 S&W and 38/44 brass....been looking for years for shooter 38/44-found about 20 95+ safe queens for ridiculous amounts.

·
Premium Member
17,992 Posts
I didn't set out to do it, but i had a lot of ,22 shorts hanging around so when i bought my winchester 1890 in .22 short i was all set with it for a while anyway.

·
Registered
1,171 Posts