The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Given that we're halfway through 2013, what would you say is the average price for the common rounds, .22LR, 9mm, .45acp, .223, .308 and 12 Gauge ~7-9 shot clay shells?

Gun ranges are ghost towns... Have you been doing any shooting? Is this really the new norm? Stalking Walmart for shipments?

·
Registered
396 Posts
Do a google searchon line. This will give you an ideal. Also check GB.
I shoot however i have been stocking ammo since 1994.

·
Premium Member
19,866 Posts
I was at my LGS yesterday. They just built a new range and it is empty. I have been able to get ammo some times. I was able to buy 2 boxes of 9 mil yesterday for $20 a box. I never pass up on any 22 and have built up a nice supply. I go to my LGS and 2 big box stores every week in search of ammo.

I have been paying $30 a brick for 22. $20 for 9 mil. $40 for 44 mag. I have cut down my range time to once a month so I can build a supply of ammo.

·
Premium Member
34,532 Posts
Don't look for things to get any better any time soon!

·
Premium Member
13,016 Posts
Don't look for things to get any better any time soon!
I dont know carver, 223 ammo has dropped 200.00+ a case on auction sites and its continuing to drop and its plentiful. This is a good sign. I see several sites offering ammo now that have been out for months. The tide is slowly changing, but it is changing.

·
Premium Member
34,532 Posts
Dan, I can't speak for the on line sites, I don't order on line because I don't (can't afford to) order in bulk. But the LGS are still empty around here. No hand gun ammo at all, what little comes in is sold with in minutes. Same thing applies to rifle, or shotgun ammo, and .22LR is usually only found in 50 - 100 round boxes, and don't stay in the store more than a few minutes.

·
Registered
3,504 Posts