The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After Christmas, while laying around bloated and wondering why I do this to myself every year...

My wife calls me into look at the computer at a Dillon XL 650 reloader.

Now, I've been drooling over a buddy's XL 650 for two years, but I was never going to spend that kind of money on one for myself...

She says, "Is this what you have been talking about for a reloader?"

I say, "Yes, but it's a pipe dream, I don't actually 'NEED' one, just like Kerry and think it's cool. Can't afford one just to sit in there 10 months of the year."

She says, "Good, because that's what I just ordered."

Not being the sharpest knife in the drawer, I say, "Damn, you'll have one before I do..."

She says, "No stupid, it's for you! I got an end of year bonus at work and I just bought that FOR YOU!"

BEST WIFE EVER!

Not only the press, but caliber changes for .223, .308/.30-06, .45 ACP and 9mm lugar!

Anyone got any tips or tricks for this press?
Now that I'll have access to it full time, I'm going to do like I do with EVERYTHING, and tinker with it!

·
Registered
3,128 Posts
yeah!!

she's a keeper (and the wife too):D

rock and roll makin' your own, this is the best press out there!!

and Dillon customer service is excellent in my experience.

woot woot!!

·
Registered
1,270 Posts
Left my list lay around starting in Oct. She kept throwing them away. So I'd print another and leave it lay around, and she agian would throw it away. Finally in Dec. she told me to STOP printing more copies (47 to be precise); She had gotten the message ,and that it wasn't going to happen this year.
For Christmas, she used my old Dillon boxes to put my gifts in...LOL I didn't think it was that funny.
REVENGE is a dish best served COLD.
It's that kinda stuff thats makes this a Love/Hate relationship

·
Registered
3,128 Posts