The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to CCW. I now carry everywhere I go. My EDC is a .40 S&W 9+1. I do have an extended magazine that would give me 14+1, but, I really don't like it for carry. I have extra mags. I keep a box of defensive ammo in my glovebox, as well. Do most of you carry an extra magazine with you? Do you carry more than one?

· Registered
19,358 Posts
i have a about 3 carry guns I go between. all have regular and extended mags. 2 of them I can only 'carry' then with the regular mags. the thirs is setup good enough that the extended mag is doable.

I have a spare mag or 2 for each of them in my vehicle. for the 2 without the extended mag in for carry.. the extended mag is the spare I have. IE.. if I exhaust the main mag and needed backup.. carry is no more issue.. so extended is fine.

2 of them I have a single extra mag for.. the 3rd I have 3 extra.. just because I had it longer....

· Registered
293 Posts
My carry weapon is a Glock 22 .40S&W. I do not carry with one in the pipe but I do carry with a hi-cap and I also carry a spare hi-cap. That's 28 rounds because getting that 15th round in a Glock Hi-cap is like trying to nail jello to a tree. Darn near impossible.

· Premium Member
33,025 Posts
I carry a 1911A with two spare mags almost all the time, and a BUG in .38. Sometimes when I'm just going to the little country store, for bread, and milk, I carry a Bull Dog in .44 with one, or two, speed strips.

· Premium Member
10,323 Posts
I carry a Glock 17 with one in the pipe in a locking I-Tac defense paddle holster on the right side, and on the left side a belt holster with two spare mag's loaded with the full 17 rounds each. That's 52 rounds, which should get me home safe from anywhere I visit -