The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I've inherited this Luger and would like some information about it. What model, year, and approximate value? I don't really know guns, so I'm unable to tell you the actual condition, though I'm hoping my photographs will help...
I also have a holster, though I'm not sure I can post that many pictures... This is my first time posting, so if you have any questions, let me know. Thank you in advance for help!

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
German Luger Holster Value?

I ran out of room for more pictures, so I've posted the Holster separately.
The piece of metal on the buckle is missing, and the little tool (I don't know it's proper name) was in the pocket on the inside. I'm sure the holster would be sold with the gun, I just didn't know how to post the extra photographs? Thank you for any input!

Attachments

·
Banned
5,425 Posts
Forget worrying about the size of your photos. It's good that you posted them. Welcome to the forum.

First off, that is an original start of WWII holster and I'd pretty much bet that the pistol is a WWII bring back. Also, from as near as I can tell from the nice detailed pictures you took, it is in very decent condition. I can't do the research for you now but I can tell you for certain that the pistol is worth over $1000.

Regards,
Will

P.S. I will look at this more when I get back home this evening.

·
Registered
9,391 Posts
Let me pre-qualify by stating that I am NOT a P.08 expert or collector. I am just a run-of-the-mill shooter and collector, BUT -That is one really nice WW1 German Luger!!!!! Just the WW2 holster alone is worth big bucks, and you have the magazine loading tool, too! The folks who made them went out of buiseness -so to speak - in 1945 and those things are prized by collectors. Those Luger collectors have mighty deep pockets.