The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went to gun range today first time shooting my Gock 26 . First couple rounds fired no problem, Then JAM. To me it seemed as if it was trying to double feed . So I clear the gun and reload fire 3 rounds no problem. Next shot it Jams..

Brass did not eject all the way. My first thought was clip problem So I take out Glock 17 insert clip fire 3 rounds all fgood.
4th round it jams..

Range officer comes over clears it reloads clip fires 4 rounds no problem , I go to fire... jam, I'm no expert but I own both Glock17 5th gen And the 26. I know how to break down my fire arms and clean them.

I keep it cased except at night. Im a single female I live alone and my daddy always said it aint going to do you any good if you fumbling with locks, But even then when I take it out its holstered on night stand wake up it goes in case, I can not figure it out what can be the issue, The only thing that I can even remotely see a possibility is gun range makes you use their ammo .... Any suggestions

·
Registered
1,021 Posts
See if you may be doing what is being illustrated in this video. With the range officer only firing one string of 4 rounds, it may not have proven the gun itself does not have a problem. But you might want to look closely at how you are holding it when firing.
This is only one video of many that try to explain and illustrate this problem.
Limp Wristing Glock Pistols - YouTube

·
Premium Member
19,967 Posts
One of my daughters gets this problem with almost every semi-auto she shoots. She has to focus on every shot. She can even limp wrist my Colt 1911 in 9mm.

·
Registered
235 Posts
My wife went thru the same thing - limp wrist - when she 1st got her H&K. She went down to an S&W EZ380 and won't trade it for the world (I like it cause it helps her with her grip she can fire anything now). Which is great for me cause her HK9mm is the sweetest 9mil I've ever shot

·
Registered