The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought my Glock 19 a few weeks ago from a Bellevue gun shop (the first gun in my life). Yesterday I took it to a shooting range near my home, and it got jammed several times. The staff there was very nice and taught me how to deal with that situation. And he told me the 3 mags (capacity is 10) that came with the gun were not the original Glock mag, and he told me he felt sorry this happened to me.

I am still a newbie but really enjoyed shooting. Can someone tell me what is the difference between this mag and the original one, and is it a common practice for the gun shop to replace the original mags? Thanks a lot!

Attachments

· Registered
76 Posts
They replaced the mags because they could not sell the gun with the OEM factory mags because of the %&&#[email protected]! 10 rd law you have in Wa. Greg Cote is a good place or E Bay to get 10 rd mags. Those mags you have are almost as bad a ProMags. You can take them apart, and check if the springs are installed wrong or the lips need spread....go to YouTube for some vids to help you use them till you can get some Glock mags.

· Premium Member
1,342 Posts
I can't see if they are genuine Glock but if they are call Glock and maybe they will replace them for free or sell you new. Glock is one of the best CS gun manufacturer. Your gun is covered with a lifetime warranty. How do I know, my sister gave me a 19 and it needed a new frame, Glock did it for free. But ck with them before anybody else.

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·