The Firearms Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to say "hello, top of the day and good morning" to everyone. I joined your site yesterday afternoon.

I've been a shooter, hunter since the beginning of time; which, now would be 68 years. Yep, I received my first .22 for Christmas at age 7. My grand parents, they raised me. how that came about is a whopper of a story.

I've been reloading my own ammunition since 1980. I listened to great advice from shooters at the range and my first and only loader is a Dillion Precision RL550B purchased in 1980. This loader is as solid today, after thousands of rounds as it was the day it came new out of the box. I load .38, .357, 9MM, .41 mag, 6.5x55 Swedish, .223, 6.8 SPC, .308, 7.62x51 and .300 win mag. Like many that shoot I wound up with too many calibers. I also shoot .22 LR and .22 mag, but I don't even try to load them.

Being old I'm happy to still be vertical and happy to be on your forum so I can learn even more. I try to learn something new each and everyday. //old timer KenB

·
Premium Member
853 Posts
Just wanted to say "hello, top of the day and good morning" to everyone. I joined your site yesterday afternoon.

I've been a shooter, hunter since the beginning of time; which, now would be 68 years. Yep, I received my first .22 for Christmas at age 7. My grand parents, they raised me. how that came about is a whopper of a story.

I've been reloading my own ammunition since 1980. I listened to great advice from shooters at the range and my first and only loader is a Dillion Precision RL550B purchased in 1980. This loader is as solid today, after thousands of rounds as it was the day it came new out of the box. I load .38, .357, 9MM, .41 mag, 6.5x55 Swedish, .223, 6.8 SPC, .308, 7.62x51 and .300 win mag. Like many that shoot I wound up with too many calibers. I also shoot .22 LR and .22 mag, but I don't even try to load them.
Ro