I'm NOT a big fan of Rush Limbaugh BUT....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Suicide*Ride, Apr 26, 2009.

1. Suicide*Ride

Suicide*Ride New Member

My little brother sent me this... thought you guys & gals would like to read it. I'm NOT a big fan of Rush Limbaugh but....

All I can say is: Well said Rush! I'm a service connected disabled vet who's not been "taken care of" so to speak, so it hurts to read stuff like this.

2. Trouble 45-70

Trouble 45-70 New Member

I am a fan and I also like Glenn, Sean and Bill. I miss the Black Avenger. Thanks for the post. I missed it. The gaul of our congresscriters continues to amaze me. Dosn't supprize me just amazes me. Spitting bullets. I still have a son in Iraq. Welcome to TFF if I missed you.

3. FJF0311

FJF0311 New Member

He not only keeps us informed of many things that you will hear no where else, but remember that letter from congress he auctioned off. Then matched the high bid, and donated all of it to a charity for the military.
    I may not agree with him 100%,(maybe 98%) but name me anyone who dose more good for those of us on the right.

4. Suicide*Ride

Suicide*Ride New Member

I usually agree w/ most of what he (Rush) says, I (the OP) just have a problem w/ his past issues w/ narcotics abuse.

5. FJF0311

FJF0311 New Member

First off, that was the liberal media conclusion, after the Florida county's prosecutor were he lives, illegally obtaining, and leaking his medical records.
    second, ever have a ear infection? it's one of the worse pains you can have. Yes he admitted to using prescription meds, maybe more than good for him. But hey, imagine the pain of something that wound up making him totally deaf!
    So we can't cut him any slack, but a young man like Heath Ledger, with no known physical ailments dies from abusing a dozen or more "Prescription " drugs. And with a "Unlicensed masseuse" (Hooker) is held up as a Hero!

What the hell is wrong with this picture!

6. Marlin T