The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello TFF, I'm new here, but I've been collecting older guns for about 45 years. Today I'm asking about the pistol shown below:

And the serial number:

I purchased this old beast from a licensed seller on *********. My plan is to fix the cylinder and examine those cracks on the right side to determine if this can be shot. I may weld them from the inside, then grind and heat-treat that plate. If it can be returned to shooting I'll make up black-powder rounds for it. I also want to refinish it.

Thanks for looking, and if anyone has comments or suggestions feel free to send them my way! I have several older firearms that I've saved over the years, and if anyone's interested I'll share photos.

-Old Fusil Gras 'recovered' from south-east Asia(cannot confirm nor deny anything!)

-B.S.A. SMLE made up of parts from many MANY rifles. I call it "FrankEnfield".

-WWII Mosin Nagant long-gun. This poor thing had it's barrel cut down(so not front sight/bayonet mount), was stuffed into a plastic stock(so no way to know what model), and had it's barrel rotated 180-degrees and the rear sight removed. It would not chamber a round, and I think the owner gave up because of that. After correctly aligning the barrel to the receiver it works great. It's now in an old Reinhardt-Fajen stock, and I'm having an old rear sight machined down to a Picatinny rail. Once that's on I'm going to mount a reflex-sight and dispense with a front sight.

Taurus 1911 with the crazy front compensator. Refinished to all matt-black.

Bersa Thunder 45 Ultra Compact, refinshed to all dark brown.

Colt "Police Positive Special" in .38 Special. It's been reblued.