Medical question.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mr. Nameless, Apr 7, 2009.

1. Mr. Nameless

Mr. Nameless New Member

I have a quick medical question for any doctors out there. Is it normal for some of your veins to disappear when you run your finger along it. I noticed it a few years ago and didnt think anything of it but then I out on a long sleeve shirt this morning because it was cold and it ran along on of the veins and made me pass out after an hour. Can anyone tell me why this is.

2. ilovenxstage

ilovenxstage New Member

I'm not a doctor, but it sounds like it could be some kind of issue with reduced blood flow. I would recommend seeing a doctor, especially if it gets worse.

3. Vladimir

Vladimir Active Member

Veins change over the years, I have noticed huge changes in my veins after dropping about 60 or 70 pounds :eek:. I got these huge ones that pop out of my feet now that I love to poke at when I'm bored... but I digress :rolleyes:.

I think vein changes are normal. Passing out is not. If I read that correctly you passed out, I doubt it has something to do with the shirt rubbing against the vein, it would have to probably have been constricting it pretty good to have been the cause of it.

See the doctor ASAP, passing out is not normal! It may be nothing, may have been a fluke, but better safe than sorry.

I'm not a doctor, but I am a college student so don't I know everything ;). At least that's what they tell me. :cool:

4. Mr. Nameless

Mr. Nameless New Member

If I go see a doctor they will probably perscribe medication, and I don't need that.

5. Mr. Nameless

Mr. Nameless New Member

Its nice to see how many of you care about my health.

6. armedandsafe

armedandsafe Guest

Then buy a prepaid funeral for the sake of your family.

This is NOT something to pass off lightly. Get thee hence, NOW.

Pops

7. carver

carver Moderator Supporting Member