The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If I were to find myself in this completely hypothetical scenario, what should I do?

I was a Kansas resident who owns several ARs as well as some hand guns. Due to reasons that are unimportant, I have recently moved to (far) upstate NY and am in possession of them. I have not "officially" moved so still have a Kansas drivers license. I do not want to retain possession of anything illegal in the NYS (which is almost everything I own). I do not plan on getting a NYS pistol permit.

What is the easiest way to try to legally turn these guns into cash? Do I need to return to Kansas to sell? Can I bring them to a reciprocal state to sell? Can I bring them to a NY FFL to sell (preferably without getting arrested?)

·
Registered
838 Posts