The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. My name's Dan, I'm almost complete in the process of getting my FFL. I am starting an online gun store. I've done some research and have a plan, but does anyone have any bright ideas for me? I live in Michigan, and I'm an aspiring cop.

·
Registered
21,273 Posts
welcome to TFF Dan.

I'm not much good at online business ideas
Running any gun shop is a balance between having good inventory and not having what people are looking for.
There is so much competition online that if you don't have it, chances are other people will.

If you want to advertise your business on TFF, you will need to contact admin to be a site sponsor

·
Junior Advanced Senior Member In Training
7,537 Posts
Welcome aboard, from SC.
Good luck in your new business.

Reactions: dbcooper

·
Registered
91 Posts
Unless you have A LOT OF MONEY to put into it, I would suggest you pick a specialty and stick with that alone.
In order to compete with the big online stores you have to buy LARGE quantities in order to get your cost down so you can be competitive.
I make more money selling pre-1950 guns and hard to find ammo than I do everything else combined.

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
Maybe you could learn how to do hydro-dipping, or add the Cerakote colors and add that special custom touch for customers. Especially if no one else is offering this service near by.

Maybe you could start a "gun club"(but come ip with a better name for it, lets say $100 for the year, and they get free t-shirt, free box of ammo X many times per year, free raffle ticket in any raffles that you may have during the year, special discounts and coupons during the year; heads up on upcoming sales before the mainstream public?