The Firearms Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Yesterday I was very happy with the results of my session. I had decided to pause the actual loading until my son brings me out the scale he bought for me (Hornady magnetic scale), but I had other things to do anyway.

Long and short I successfully adjusted my decapping die and deprimed a bunch of brass, then I decided, after reading a bit on here, to try to reseat some partially seated primers. I had read that most here advise to just decap them, but I figured I would give a careful reseating a try, and it worked beautifully.

Yes I know I am still a noob but I am learning more and more each time I sit down at my reload bench. Now if only next week would get here so my son can bring that scale lol.

Edit: oh I forgot, depriming all that brass gave me the chance to try out the Lee primer pocket cleaner, and it works great

· Registered
807 Posts