The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow patriots. I am new to reloading and am loving it. I have a question for the pro's who have been doing reloading. I am using CB Bullets for 9mm luger round nose at 125 g. and have everything I need but good power supply. I have one pound of Hercules but will need more very soon and being that I am in Commieforina I want to get good power when and if I can find it to reload and not wast money and time with a brand that does not do the job. What do you use and what have you found to be the best and worst? For the 125g bullet what g. weight charge have you found to work best? Using a Sig 9mm Any and all help is very much appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
41,421 Posts
Welcome to the Firearms Forum. This will probably get moved over to the Ammo and Reloading Forum where it really needs to be.

What is a CB bullet? I am not familiar with that brand. I mostly use Berry's 115 grain bullets so I can't really help you on the 125 grainers.

·
Registered
18,207 Posts
I assume by 'power' you mean Powder. Unique is an old favorite. Power Pistol is a new favorite. There are scores of powders new and old in between that will suit you well. Make a list and buy what you find.

·
Registered
358 Posts
+1 for Power Pistol. I use that for 9mm and .380, Great powder, clean, accurate, and feeds well consistently from my Lee powder drop. I think JLA said it best when he said, " make a list and buy what you find".

·
Registered
21,273 Posts
HP-38 or Winchester 231 should be easy to find and work well

what is a CB bullet?

·
Registered
3,588 Posts
Yup, welcome to TFF!

As Josh suggested, Power Pistol and Unique would be good choices.
Hodgdon HS-6 is another one that several local shooters have suggested for me to try.