Testing - posting a picture from iPhone

Discussion in 'TFF Members Test Forum' started by gdmoody, Apr 27, 2020.

  1. gdmoody

    gdmoody Full Time Moderator Moderator Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    37,967
    Location:
    Athens, Georgia
    Go to bottom of this box.
    Select “Upload a File”
    Three choices show up. You can select “take a picture” / “Photo library” / “browse”

    for this test I selected take a picture. Then take your picture.
    At the bottom of the picture you took, select "Use Photo"
    Choose whether you want a Thumbnail or Full Image
    Then choose Posty Reply and the picture shows up!
    image.jpg
     
  2. SeeMor Guns

    SeeMor Guns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    NW Alabama
    Pretty much the same from Android.
     
    flboots and tedwitt like this.

  3. gdmoody

    gdmoody Full Time Moderator Moderator Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    37,967
    Location:
    Athens, Georgia
    I have seen several posts in the past few weeks saying something like "I will post pictures as soon as I can figure out how to from my phone" soI decided I would try to figure it out and type "instructions" as I went. The picture insertion was so much easier than typing that using that little tiny keyboard thing!!
     
    flboots, tedwitt, Broot and 2 others like this.
  4. jonb32248

    jonb32248 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Brookline, Mo.
    I tried it and all it does is go to my files. Probably missing something.
     
    flboots, tedwitt, Broot and 1 other person like this.
  5. Limbo Jimbo

    Limbo Jimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    144
    Location:
    Southern Maryland
    IMAG0060.JPG
    I just done my first photo upload. first up load 3 small photo files , after reading all's post trying send full photo . wonder what's going go wrong ???
    Thanks
    Limbo JimBo
     
  6. Broot

    Broot Well-Known Mumbler Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,224
    Location:
    Øst-Iowa, USA
    If uploading more than one image, you will need to either insert rack inane individually, or “insert every image as...”

    5762A05E-D03F-46E8-ADA2-56975883F7E4.jpeg
    801BF33B-9B6A-46AD-98E0-183C4EB82331.gif
     

    Attached Files:

    flboots, Limbo Jimbo, ms6852 and 2 others like this.
  7. mudman35962

    mudman35962 Well-Known Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,204
    Location:
    sand mountain alabama
    bottom of what box? "upload a file" ? i do not see any of that!

    rick
     
    flboots and tedwitt like this.
  8. BlackEagle

    BlackEagle TFF Chaplain Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    18,493
    Location:
    UK
    In the "Reply" box, below the lower right corner, are three buttons: Post Reply, Upload a File, More Options...

    On Android or apparently iPhone, when you press Upload a File, you get the options gdmoody described.
     
    flboots, Broot, reflex1 and 3 others like this.
  9. ms6852

    ms6852 GUNZILLA Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Location:
    San Antonio Texas
    I use an I phone and an IMAC, I simply connect the phone to the computer. I have two windows opened, the TFF forum and the iPhoto library and simply drag the photo to the forum. Do you have an iPhoto file on your computer? I really don't know how windows base platform work now.
     
    flboots, Broot, Limbo Jimbo and 2 others like this.
  10. tedwitt

    tedwitt 440 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    8,816
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    Dang, I think you got it down pat!!

    I do it like broot does, very simple.
     
  11. howlnmad

    howlnmad Old Guy Doing Things Moderator Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25,284
    Location:
    Harriman, Tn
    With my android, I select "upload a file", it gives me the optiin to go to my files or camera. I go to my files, then I get to select from "downloads" or DCIM. I click on DCIM and then gallery, it will let me choose from any of the 655 photos I have stored. I click on the wanted photo and then it sends it to the thread, I then choose whether I want a thumbnail or full size. Click either one and then hit "post relpy".
    I remember at the Ga BBQ, gdmoody was keeping up with the board on his phone. I was posting pictures as it was going on. He kept asking me how I was doing that. He has an iphone and me a droid, I couldn't tell him.
     
  12. ms6852

    ms6852 GUNZILLA Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Location:
    San Antonio Texas
    Just go to "YouTube" and they will show you.
     
    flboots and tedwitt like this.
  13. gdmoody

    gdmoody Full Time Moderator Moderator Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    37,967
    Location:
    Athens, Georgia
    When you typed that in, you were in a "box". Right below that box you are typing in is what I was talking about. Broot's little video in post #6 is what I mean.


    Broot, how did you put that little video in, that is exactly what I was talking about. What I am looking to do is put some clear instructions into that post on how to add pictures. Is there a way for me to copy/paste that into the instructions?
     
    flboots, Broot, tedwitt and 1 other person like this.
  14. howlnmad

    howlnmad Old Guy Doing Things Moderator Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25,284
    Location:
    Harriman, Tn
    The video question intrigues me.
     
    flboots, Broot and tedwitt like this.
  15. Alpo

    Alpo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16,844
    Location:
    NW Florida
    On my Android I have the choice of go to files, camera, or camcorder. I had never tried camcorder, but because of this thread I gave it a shot.

    Took a little short video out my bedroom window - just panned across the backyard.

    Uploaded fine. Then it gave me an error message. Said it was the wrong format.

    It was an mp4.

    Ah well. I can still do still pictures.
     
    flboots, BlackEagle, Broot and 3 others like this.