·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which one do you recommend?

Bushmaster Carbon 15 O.R.C. [includes inexpensive red dot scope] or

Colt M4 Carbine [DOD spec components] or

S&W M&P15 Sport.

The Bushmaster Carbon 15 O.R.C. and S&W M&P15 Sport cost the same. The Colt M4 Carbine costs 1.45 times the others [45% more].

Thanks as always for your opinions!

·
Registered
294 Posts
Which one do you recommend?

Bushmaster Carbon 15 O.R.C. [includes inexpensive red dot scope] or

Colt M4 Carbine [DOD spec components] or

S&W M&P15 Sport.

The Bushmaster Carbon 15 O.R.C. and S&W M&P15 Sport cost the same. The Colt M4 Carbine costs 1.45 times the others [45% more].

Thanks as always for your opinions!
I used to own the S&W M&P15 Sport The S&W was my fire arm until I got the Sig M400.
Now she has the S&W.

I have no experience with The Bushmaster or the Colt but I will say they would have to be a very very fine weapon indeed to better the M400.

http://sigsauer.com/CatalogProductDetails/sigm400-enhanced-fde.aspx

Take a look it's a fine weapon.

·
Registered
21,273 Posts
I'd go with the Smith and Wesson
get a Optics Ready if you can, a true flat top so you won't have to use a spacer to clear the front site post for a scope

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks folks.
SIPLACE I am not sure the Sig M400 is on the CA list of approved models (requiring a bullet button clip).

·
Registered
294 Posts
Ahhh... No probably not. Sorry I missed that you were in CA.

The Enhanced comes with one Pmag 30. I know those are outlawed in CA.

After that all I can say is that I liked my Sportster and had no issues with it at all.

I only got the Sig by a happy accident. Been in love with it ever since.

·
Registered
104 Posts
I love the Colt M4, Cost a little more but since it has the colt name on it the resale value will be more if you ever decide to sell it.

·
Garandaholic
9,515 Posts