The Firearms Forum banner

WWII Captured Mauser Mod. HSc W/ Nazi Eagle L Marking

10K views 13 replies 9 participants last post by  roundball 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello, I am new to the forum and I am looking for information on my fathers Mauser HSc Pistol that he brought back with him from WWII. I have searched the internet trying to date, verify and value it and since I'm not an expert on guns I am asking for your help. My father is a WWII veteran and brought this gun back with him from the war and has owned it ever since. He said he took the pistol off a officer that they captured and the officers name is written on the inside of the holster. Its hard to make out but the name looks to be Carl H. Gu...? (I can't make out the rest of the last name). Then there are #'s under his name starting with 33364...? (maybe someone can help read the name). I have great memories shooting this as a kid. I have read some info regarding these pistols online and I'm still not exactly sure where this one fits in. I have taken a number of detailed photos that I will attempt to upload for you experts. Thank you in advance for your expertise!

Firearm Gun Trigger Starting pistol Gun accessory
Gun Firearm Trigger Revolver Starting pistol
Metal
Finger Material property Hand Wood
Table Glasses Rim Metal
Racket Metal
Tire Auto part Wheel
Electronic device Technology Gadget
Handgun holster Leather Bicycle saddle Gun accessory
Gun Firearm Trigger Revolver Starting pistol
Metal
Finger Material property Hand Wood
Table Glasses Rim Metal
Racket Metal
Tire Auto part Wheel
Electronic device Technology Gadget
Handgun holster Leather Bicycle saddle Gun accessory

See less See more
#4 ·