The Firearms Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im relatively new to the concealed carry scene. Currently i have an xd-40 subcompact in a crossbreed supertuck, but for warmer climates i need some way to conceal in a t shirt. Ive found the urban carry holster to be everything i wanted in a holster but i still need a smaller pistol. So my question is does anyone have any experience carrying an xds or glock 42 in this holster? Id rather carry the xds 9mm for mag capacity and firepower, but if it doesnt conceal well in this holster id go with the glock. Im a reasonably big guy at 5'11" and 240lbs.

·
Registered
21,277 Posts
I've worn a cross breed type iwb holster with nothing under it and just a tee shirt over it before

·
Super Moderator
28,611 Posts
My son wears an AlienGear IWB with his XDs and loves it. You can wear them against your skin and not know that they are there.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My son wears an AlienGear IWB with his XDs and loves it. You can wear them against your skin and not know that they are there.
I wear tighter t shirts so i would print really bad in the summer, so an iwb wont cut it. And i want to be able to bend and reach without flashing my little friend. Thats why im looking at the urban carry. I want something that i can carry in any clothing and with the fit of my jeans, these holsters would be perfect. Anyone have experience with these?

·
Premium Member
34,532 Posts
The first thing you have to do to successfully carry a gun is to learn how to dress! I wear my shirts one size to large. I've carried a 1911 in a Yaqui style belt holster for years, and no one knows it's there but me. I carry it all year round, and don't have a problem at all.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·